Master of Science in Physics

Benefit from an interdisciplinary and research-oriented approach to physics.

The master of science degree in physics is designed for completion over a two-year period, with three concentrations available: applied physics, medical physics and health physics.

Faculty connection

As a student in the MS Physics program, you will enjoy a lot of personal contact with faculty members. Our faculty are involved in cutting-edge research in various areas of radiation physics, biomedical physics, medical physics and more.

A thriving environment

The Physics Department is a research-oriented department with both masters and PhD programs and an active academic life. ECU is home to the only particle accelerator in the UNC system.

Recognized quality

The medical physics concentration is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Education Programs (CAMPEP).

Ready to apply?




Request Information: